To believe or not to believe…

If one’s belief in a belief reinforces the belief, 
do you really believe in what you believe in, 
or do you believe in your belief of what you believe in?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

For me an important distinction is, is it happening to me, or am I creating it? Am I playing the victim or the creator? Am I at choice or at fate? If my belief is that the Universe is doing anything to me, good or bad, there is a disconnect, a subtle victimization that doesn’t honor our inclusiveness in our own belief systems. 

If I believe that the Universe is creating the playback, then I am not the Universe; but if I realize that I am creating the playback, then I might realize that I am the Universe.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The weight of Man’s Search for Meaning – that even in the most “obvious” victim circumstances with no visible choice or reprieve, playing the victim is still always a choice, and being a conscious creator is always the better choice. 

Our beliefs are important, not because they are true, but because they become our truth by our believing in them.

Leave a Reply

