What is your self-actualization ideal?

The line that hit me the hardest was, “many people lose their social and familial connections, in favor of a self-actualization ideal.”

That line had me ask myself:

[ ] What self-actualized ideal of myself do I make more important than my actual connection with friends and family?

[ ] How and when do I disconnect myself from friends and family in order to maintain my self-actualized ideal?

I realize for some a more potent question might be:

[ ] How and when do I disconnect myself from my self-actualized ideal in order to maintain my friends and family?

Leave a Reply

