Anger & Destructiveness: It’s not you, it’s me.

What if the women I dated in the past who demonstrated fits of unrestrained anger and destructiveness were, in essence, my way of safely exploring and processing my own hidden, repressed and denied anger and destructiveness? What if by them reflecting my anger and destructiveness over there, away from me, I was able to see it and experience it, without suffering the damaging consequences of it’s full expression in myself? What if their reflection was that gift to me? And even… what if I actually created anger and destructiveness over there in them simply by repressing it in myself and projecting it over there onto them? Or what if by repressing my anger, I made them more angry? What if it wasn’t them who was actually angry and destructive? What if it was me, and they were just helping me work through it safely?

What if?

Thank you. I’m sorry, I was unconscious.
Thank you. I’m sorry, I was unconscious.
Thank you. I’m sorry, I was unconscious.

CarlJungIrritatesUsAboutOthers

Leave a Reply

